KUSAMAKURA

智に働けば角が立つ。情に棹させば流される。意地を通せば窮屈だ。とかくに人の世は住みにくい。

Slack で Channel を削除する方法

Deleting a channel

Because channel deletion is a destructive activity, only team owners and admins can delete channels. If a channel is deleted, all of its content will be removed from your team’s Slack archives permanently. We are unable to restore deleted channels.

To delete a channel:

  1. Go to your team’s channel list at https://my.slack.com/archives
  2. On the Channels tab, click the channel name
  3. Click the red Delete channel link.
  4. Check Yes, I am absolutely sure and click Delete it.(Leaving, archiving, or deleting a channel – Slack Help Center)

Slack ヘルプからの訳になります。詳細はヘルプを参照してください。

  1. 自身のチームのチャンネルリストを表示させます。 https://my.slack.com/archives my.slack.com は自身のチームの URL を指定してください。
  2. 「Channels」タブをクリックします。表示された一覧から削除対象のチャンネル名を選択してください。
  3. 選択されたチャンネルの詳細が表示されます。右下の「✕ Delete Channel」をクリックしてください。
  4. 以上で削除完了です。チャンネルの一覧から削除されていることを確認してください。